Breakfast Meetings

CGIB no longer runs the breakfast meetings, but STRONGLY supports the initiative of the volunteers that do.

Find the details for your closest location below.

CGIB-30-Jun-2

Advisor Breakfast Club

The Advisor Breakfast Club is for Advisors, TPA’s, and Insurers to meet once a month and have open and transparent dialogue covering current and relevant employee benefit questions, experiences, issues, industry trends etc. Whether you are a seasoned vet, or a newbie to the industry this is worth two hours a month to better your knowledge. Together we can elevate each other, our profession and better support our clients. 

We meet the third Thursday of each month from 8am to 10am EST via Zoom. The Link is provided the day prior to the meeting. 

How it works: 

  • Register for the event. 
  • While registering you will be asked to provide a question
  • There are no dumb questions, it’s a safe place to learn. 
  • For TPA & Insurers, this is not a forum for you to sell your products or services. (Special events or in-person meetings will provide opportunity for sponsorship / guest speakers) 
  • Products and services can be discussed in general terms. Supporting advisors or providing insight are your key motives for participating. 
  • Have an open mind to new ideas, concepts, and perspectives. 
If you are interested in attending this Advisor Breakfast Club, please contact any of the hosts:

Blake Waddell at blake@waddellinsurance.com
Chris Gory at chris@orchardbenefits.ca
Lindsay Gibson at lindsay.gibson@bbd.ca
Robert McGuire at info@atlanticbenefits.ca

Ajax Meeting

The Ajax breakfast meeting is on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 8:00 am. 

If you are interested in attend & gaining knowledge, please contact:
Irv Murphy / GroupInsure at irv.murphy@bell.net

Edmonton Meeting

If you are interested in attending these breakfasts, please contact:
Dean Chapman at dean@frontlinebenefits.com or by calling him at 1-780-628-2090

National Meeting

The national breakfast meetings are held quarterly. Two meetings will be agenda topic driven and two will be webinar/educational format. Please reach out to the coordinator for specific details. 

Virtual meetings through Zoom. 

If you are interested in attending these breakfasts, please contact:
Blake Waddell at blake@waddellinsurance.com, Lindsay Gibson at lindsay.gibson@bbd.ca or Jay Nadler at jay@naviguideins.ca

Vancouver Island Meeting

Please reach out to the coordinator for specific details.

Virtual meetings through Zoom will be utilized until the COVID19 Crisis passes. 

If you are interested in attending these breakfasts, please contact:
Melanie Ernst at melanie.ernst@bbd.ca or by calling her at 604-726-3730 OR
Jay Nadler at jay@naviguideins.ca or by calling him at 1-888-256-3327
Location: Location to be confirmed after COVID

Vancouver Meeting

If you are interested in attending these breakfasts and being a part of the conversation, please contact:
Shannon Hamilton at shannon.hamilton@bbd.ca, or Jen Plaza at jen@plazaconsultingservices.com

Location: Meetings are in person, the first Wednesday of every other month.